The operations explained in this topic can be performed in all the default maps. These operations are available in your Application Client based on your privileges as a user. For example, if you do not have the permission to save maps, then the Save Map option will not be available in the menu bar.
Contact your system administrator to understand your privileges in accessing the Application Client.
Refer to Glossary for Containers and Links.